It is currently 29 Mar 2024, 02:56

All times are UTC+11:00

PostPosted: 16 Mar 2015, 17:54 
Novice Member

Hi All,
I’m running a Freediving course on the weekend of 4/5 April. Cost will be $450 and will limit the total number to 6 people. As before I will be aiming it more the intermediate diving level, say someone comfortable diving at 10m or more looking to improve their skills and comfort, but can suit deeper divers. The last course I taught we were lucky enough to have perfect conditions and even got 2 divers over the 30m mark, including Andrew Vibert. Safety is a vital part of this course and as no doubt some of you are aware that incidents have occurred within your own club but luckily people were trained to deal with it. If you are interested in doing the course please contact me via email :- walter.steijn – at – gmail.com (replace with @ symbol) for more details. I am a qualified SSI Instructor although this course is my own developed one as I've run before. To secure your place you will need a $200 deposit, if for any reasons the course is cancelled the deposit will be returned in full.

A little about me – I started competing in 2002 and since have set 33 National records. My PB’s include 111m CWT, 74m CNF, 8.31 Static, 215m DYN and 175m DNF. I have taught 100’s of divers around Australia since 2004 including 3 or 4 courses with Southern Freedivers if you want to know more about the course from someone that’s done it.

Here is a course outline :-
Attachment:
Course_Outline.doc [31 KiB]
Downloaded 241 times

Cheers,
Wal

Attachments:
Course_Outline.doc [31 KiB]
Downloaded 232 times

PostPosted: 17 Mar 2015, 00:14 
Novice Member

Someone enquiring about the course explained he also had difficulty equalising. It's very common and I often get someone sitting out because of it. Here are some pointers to anyone interested, they can help prior to a diving trip and can be done on dry land.

Equalising exercises :-